Colleen Rothschild Beauty Review (Plus a Giveaway!)

well-used and well-loved skincare

I felt this photo was fitting for a post about Colleen Rothschild. While you'll see pristine photos of this brand's skincare on Instagram, this is my real life with the brand. A brand I use over and over and over (I think this is my fourth tub of their Radiant Cleansing Balm). A brand that I squeeze and scrape the last drops out of containers because it's so amazing. A brand that completely transformed my relationship with my skin.

I've always had decent skin. In the winter, it would get very dry to the point that my skin would get raw and sometimes crack under my nose. But that didn't seem that unusual, so many people always complained about that. In the summer, my T-zone would get very oily and I had enlarged pores but again, nothing unusual. Colleen Rothschild reached out to me in the spring of 2016 and asked if they could send me a gift of some of their bestselling skincare with no obligation to post about it. I tried the products they sent and loved them so much I wrote this review of Colleen Rothschild skincare. And I've been using the line ever since.

In the morning, I tone my face, then apply Colleen Rothschild's Face Oil N°9, Retinol Supreme Eye Serum, and Sheer Renewal Cream. I keep one bottle of their Beauty Water at my dressing table to set my makeup after application; another bottle is in my bag for mid-day spritzes to keep my skin hydrated and looking dewy.

real-life hotel bathroom counter with Colleen Rothschild Discovery Kit products

I have their Discovery Kit always at the ready in my Dopp kit for travel; it has saved my skin after a red eye flight or late night more often that I'd like to admit. I've shared my nighttime skincare routine on the blog, and it is chock-full of Colleen Rothschild Beauty products. The only candle Karl likes me burning is Colleen Rothschild's Haight-Ashbury. I even have a CR sleep mask in my travel kit for blocking out light in bright hotel rooms and on flights!

double-cleansing my face at night with Colleen Rothschild Radiant Cleansing Balm

double-cleansing my face at night with Colleen Rothschild Radiant Cleansing Balm

Since using Colleen Rothschild my skin isn't as dry in the winter. No more chapped skin under the nose. In the summer, my T-zone doesn't get as oily and I'm less aware of my pores. My skin feels soft, looks plump and healthy even when I'm low on sleep. I used to dread washing my face at the end of a long day, now I look forward to it as a pampering experience. Thinking back, I don't think I've gone to bed with my makeup on since using Colleen Rothschild skincare. So many of you have let me know that since hearing about this skincare line on Wardrobe Oxygen you too have tried it and you too also love it.

me and Colleen Rothschild

Last spring I had the pleasure of meeting Colleen Rothschild (yes she's a real woman, not just a made up name and she is awesome) and her husband at the rewardStyle conference. She's so friendly and down to earth, as are the members of her staff that I regularly interact with. One of the benefits of blogging is getting to know the people behind the brands; it's especially awesome when it's a brand you love and you love the people too. I'm so excited that Colleen Rothschild Beauty wanted to be part of my month of celebrating you, the Wardrobe Oxygen readers! One Wardrobe Oxygen reader will win a $200 eGift card to Colleen Rothschild! As an FYI with this dollar amount you should be able to get free shipping to all 50 states and Canada (if you spend less you may have a shipping cost to some locations). Colleen Rothschild does ship internationally, but you will have to pay for your shipping. Please read this page before entering if you are an international reader.

How to Enter:

Wardrobe Oxygen x Colleen Rothschild Beauty Giveaway

My Favorite Colleen Rothschild Beauty Products:

100 Comments

  1. February 28, 2018 / 9:39 pm

    The n.9 face oil is a product I’d love to try !

  2. Karina
    February 28, 2018 / 1:08 pm

    I would love to try the cleansing balm!

  3. Cathy
    February 28, 2018 / 11:03 am

    Everyone is young. How does this work for older skin. I am over 60 with dry skin. I am concerned with moisturizer leaving powdery finish. Can you elaborate on that.

    • February 28, 2018 / 11:06 am

      I have readers of all ages who love this brand. I haven’t seen it go powdery on me or anyone else I know. If you look at the reviews on the site, you’ll see customers older than me (I am 43) raving about it and I know many over-50 bloggers who also love the line.

  4. Irene
    February 28, 2018 / 12:09 am

    I’m a recent convert to the CR line and have loved everything I’ve tried thus far! However I’ve not tried The Retinol Supreme Night Oil and the lip balm sounds amazing from your review.

  5. Chris
    February 27, 2018 / 11:34 pm

    My skin can use all the help it can get.

  6. Nelle
    February 27, 2018 / 10:36 pm

    I would love to try the cleansing balm that I have heard so many great things about!

  7. Kristin
    February 27, 2018 / 6:37 pm

    I would be interested to try some of their retinol products

  8. Mary T
    February 27, 2018 / 2:52 pm

    I’m already a big fan of Colleen Rothschild. I’d love to use the gift card to try some products I’ve never tried before, such as the Radiant Cleansing Balm I’ve heard so much about!

  9. Kerry
    February 26, 2018 / 7:44 pm

    I love the Radiant Cleansing Balm.

  10. charlie
    February 26, 2018 / 1:58 pm

    I am a recent CR convert and DEVOTED fan! I absolutely love the products, especially the sheer renewal cream!

  11. sherri
    February 26, 2018 / 1:28 pm

    I’m always on the lookout for products that people absolutely LOVE!

  12. yasmara
    February 26, 2018 / 11:36 am

    I love her products!

  13. Delora
    February 26, 2018 / 2:12 am

    I take horrible care of my skin, and really need to get my game together. I’ve been looking for products that are easy to use and gentle on my sensitive skin, and give me enough of a noticeable result to actually motivate me to use regularly.

  14. Wehaf
    February 25, 2018 / 11:24 pm

    I would love to try the vitamin C cream.

  15. Sarah
    February 25, 2018 / 1:08 pm

    I’ve heard good things about this brand from a number of people!

  16. Jessica
    February 25, 2018 / 9:18 am

    Ooooh the cleansing balm would be something I’d love to try!

  17. Julianne
    February 25, 2018 / 9:13 am

    I’d love to try the Retinol Supreme Eye Serum. Need some major help there!

  18. February 24, 2018 / 7:20 pm

    I’ve heard such good things about CR products — will definitely need to check them out. Thanks for the review 🙂

  19. February 24, 2018 / 1:22 pm

    These products sound amazing! And I definitely need to review my skincare routine. I’m particularly intrigued by the Retinol Supreme Eye Serum.

  20. Jessica
    February 24, 2018 / 11:00 am

    I’d love to try the Face Oil N°9!

  21. Irishali
    February 24, 2018 / 8:35 am

    Would love a chance to try these products- your skin has been looking amazing. I also travel so love the idea of the discovery kit. And thanks for having a giveaway that includes those of us internationally. Happy to pay the shipping!

  22. Emily
    February 24, 2018 / 4:51 am

    This sounds amazing! Luxury skincare AND candles. My happy place!

  23. KathyB
    February 24, 2018 / 12:22 am

    The Discovery Kit looks interesting – love anything that makes me feel better after international flights!

  24. Jana
    February 23, 2018 / 10:53 pm

    Your skin looks great! I’d be willing to try this line.

  25. Reena
    February 23, 2018 / 9:41 pm

    Alison, I completely switched over my skincare to CR just because of your posts…for the first time in years my aesthetician said my skin tone was more even, more hydrated, and easier to clean up….cannot recommend it enough.

  26. Erica S.
    February 23, 2018 / 1:34 pm

    I’m always game for a new beauty regimen!

  27. Mary W
    February 23, 2018 / 9:33 am

    As an older person, I need Age Renewal Super Serum to battle those “lines of experience”.

  28. Elizabeth Fitzsimmons
    February 23, 2018 / 9:14 am

    I am always in search of the perfect cleansing balm – will have to give this one a try!

  29. Ellen
    February 23, 2018 / 8:26 am

    This is fantastic. Always looking for new products to try.

  30. February 23, 2018 / 6:59 am

    Wow. This is fantastic! I have been dying to try Colleen Rothschild!

  31. February 23, 2018 / 6:34 am

    I didn’t know that Colleen Rothschild was a real person. She is lovely! And your skin looks so bright and pretty, Alie!

  32. Julia J
    February 23, 2018 / 12:14 am

    I LOVE the Vitamin C cream ( as opposed to a serum )…Vit. C serum always goes on so tacky and usually smell too, but not this…My favorite CR product.

  33. Susan P.
    February 22, 2018 / 11:52 pm

    THe Age Renewal Super Serum would be my favorite product.

  34. Caitrin
    February 22, 2018 / 11:38 pm

    I’ve been using the products for 3 months now and love the results!

  35. Allison bee
    February 22, 2018 / 11:36 pm

    Would love to try! I’ve become much more skin-care-obsessed now that I’m well into my 40s!

  36. Sheila
    February 22, 2018 / 11:25 pm

    I want to try the retinol eye serum.

  37. Margot
    February 22, 2018 / 10:51 pm

    I would love to try the cleansing balm. I have very dry skin due to an autoimmune disorder and am always struggling to keep my skin hydrated.

  38. Elaine
    February 22, 2018 / 10:04 pm

    I’ve heard great things about the eye serum! Would love to try it.

  39. Jennifer S
    February 22, 2018 / 10:01 pm

    I’m 38 and have just decided to start making more of an effort with my skin. I’ve been reading your posts about this brand but so far haven’t made the leap. Thanks for the reviews, I think I might check out your nighttime routine post and pick a product!

  40. Misskathleen
    February 22, 2018 / 9:35 pm

    Have enjoyed your reviews but haven’t tried any products yet. I’m in my early 30’s and have been feeling the pull to start finding a skincare routine that addresses the little spots and lines I’m starting to see on my face! Would love to try the retinol based products.

  41. Sonia
    February 22, 2018 / 9:30 pm

    This winter is drying out my skin like crazy. The cleansing balm sounds heavenly!

  42. CEB
    February 22, 2018 / 9:26 pm

    The cleansing balm sounds interesting

  43. Ginger DeBrosse
    February 22, 2018 / 9:21 pm

    I love love love the cleansing balm and discovered it through you!

  44. Stella
    February 22, 2018 / 8:32 pm

    Like I need more skincare, but I’m super curious after all your raves. BTW, the entry widgets is referring to Dagne Dover?

    • February 22, 2018 / 9:06 pm

      Ack, thank you for that! Clearly I’m copying old widgets for the new giveaways and missed that part. Thank you!

  45. The cape on the corner
    February 22, 2018 / 7:59 pm

    I’d love the travel size items. Thanks!
    B

  46. Lindsay
    February 22, 2018 / 7:51 pm

    After hearing you rave about this line, I’m so tempted to get the discovery collection! That’s probably what I would purchase if I won the giveaway. 🙂

  47. Hannah B.
    February 22, 2018 / 7:37 pm

    Those products sound great! I’d love to try them.

  48. Cecelia
    February 22, 2018 / 5:21 pm

    Confused about what products you actually use, as you recently did a beauty post listing totally different skin products?

    • February 22, 2018 / 5:39 pm

      Which post do you mean? I did a best of 2017 beauty but didn’t feature any of this because I’ve been using it since before last year. But scrolling through all my other beauty posts I mention this brand in almost all of them unless I’m discussing makeup, haircare, etc.

  49. Moni
    February 22, 2018 / 5:15 pm

    I tried the CR discovery kit when you posted about it a few months ago (with a discount code!) Amazing stuff – I can relate to scraping every last drop out of the containers!

    • Moni
      February 22, 2018 / 5:17 pm

      sorry for double comment – weirdness with the app on my phone and I can’t delete it!

  50. tonia
    February 22, 2018 / 5:14 pm

    Your skin looks fabulous and I would like to try it for myself! Thanks for the opportunity!

  51. anna mills
    February 22, 2018 / 5:11 pm

    I was compelled to enter! I don’t want to have to homemake this stuff!

  52. Krista Alexander
    February 22, 2018 / 4:38 pm

    This skin care looks dreamy. Alas, it’s not in the budget.

  53. Laura
    February 22, 2018 / 4:18 pm

    What a generous giveaway! I’m approaching 42 and really starting to notice (and be bothered) by fine lines. Definitely needing to explore and use a simple, but quality, skincare routine.

  54. jo hast
    February 22, 2018 / 4:12 pm

    Is there SPF products? Ok time to google 🙂

  55. Katy
    February 22, 2018 / 4:10 pm

    Could be my first foray into serums!

  56. Rhonda
    February 22, 2018 / 3:35 pm

    Would love to try the balm and eye cream! I’m dealing with very similar skin issues. Thank you.

  57. Lucy
    February 22, 2018 / 3:21 pm

    Would love to try this brand.

  58. Elizabeth N
    February 22, 2018 / 3:07 pm

    These products look really interesting! Thank you for this opportunity.

  59. Debra
    February 22, 2018 / 3:05 pm

    I’d love to try these skin care products!

  60. MHM
    February 22, 2018 / 2:42 pm

    As 40 fast approaches i want your fountain of youth! Whatever I can get to approximate your routine is what i want.

  61. Heather
    February 22, 2018 / 2:09 pm

    These products look amazing and so does your skin!

  62. Ashley H
    February 22, 2018 / 2:01 pm

    I really want to try the Radiant cleansing balm – sounds divine.

  63. Caroline M
    February 22, 2018 / 2:01 pm

    This stuff looks like a dream!

  64. Laura G.
    February 22, 2018 / 1:34 pm

    Skin care is one of those things I know I should be willing to pay more for, but I also get so overwhelmed by the options! Would love to be able to give this brand a try!

  65. Jen
    February 22, 2018 / 1:25 pm

    Love the face oil. It is the best!

  66. Kar-ron
    February 22, 2018 / 1:08 pm

    These products look and sound amazing– would love to try them.

  67. Sharon H
    February 22, 2018 / 1:01 pm

    Always looking for a better skin care regime.

  68. Janet
    February 22, 2018 / 12:58 pm

    Really interested in trying the cleansing balm!

  69. SPSG
    February 22, 2018 / 12:57 pm

    I should have listened to my mom when she said use sunscreen. I really started focusing on a better skincare routine once I turned 40 and have sort of found a great product but this one sounds really promising. Definitely going to have to check it out.

  70. Anne D.
    February 22, 2018 / 12:47 pm

    Ali’s skin always looks so fresh and amazing – can’t wait to try some of these great products!

  71. Chris Murton
    February 22, 2018 / 12:41 pm

    I’m always on the lookout for great skincare products that work for my skin. Particularly keen to try the eye cream!

  72. Leigh
    February 22, 2018 / 12:26 pm

    With 50+ yr old skin, i have been needing to improve my nighttime skin routine and try some moisture boosting products for daytime. With so many products out there, it is really helpful to read your reviews. The CR Radiant Cleansing Balm, Retinol Eye Serum, and Sheer Renewal Cream may be what I’m looking for. Your skin looks great!

  73. Viv smith
    February 22, 2018 / 12:16 pm

    Anything that turns the night time face washing chore into a treat goes on my wish list!

  74. Jessica
    February 22, 2018 / 12:05 pm

    After hearing you rave about this brand, I can’t wait to try it. Especially since pregnancy is wreaking havoc on my skin!

  75. Nanette
    February 22, 2018 / 11:46 am

    Since I turned 40 a few months ago, I’ve become more obsessed with my skincare. And this brand sounds right up my alley! Would love to try it! <3

  76. Amber
    February 22, 2018 / 11:06 am

    Enjoying the radiant cleansing balm and extreme recovery cream, I’d love to try some of the serums.

  77. Margret
    February 22, 2018 / 11:06 am

    Oily/sensitive late 30s skin…would love to try something new! Very curious about this brand after reading all of the rave reviews on your blog!

  78. Annie
    February 22, 2018 / 10:49 am

    My skin is in desperate need of help- it’s so red and sensitive!

  79. LisaG.
    February 22, 2018 / 10:41 am

    I started using this brand because of you. I guess that’s why they call you “influencers”. It is great. The discovery kit is ON SALE right now for $69.00. No I don’t work for them. I love the cleansing balm. For the first time in my 57 year, I actually wash my face before bed. I love the Exreme Recovery Cream for my face and neck. What is up with the crepey neck?! Getting better with the CR routine though. My one pet peeve with the company is they sell out of product fairly regularly. My Exreme Recovery Cream is running low and I am in a panic of what to do! They are also Sold Out of Cleansing Balm and the one other item I wanted to try, the Vitamin C cream.
    I also love the Mandelic Acid Radience Serum and the Retinol Supreme Night Oil.
    I wish they would wait list these sold out items!

  80. Ashleigh
    February 22, 2018 / 10:37 am

    Oily skin here – I’d love to try a new skincare option!

  81. Jessica C.
    February 22, 2018 / 10:32 am

    Totally guilty of not washing my face before bed, but this balm appeals to my laziness.

  82. Jenny
    February 22, 2018 / 10:21 am

    I love that she has a Discovery Kit that allows you to try all of the most popular products in smaller amounts before making a bigger commitment!

  83. Kate C
    February 22, 2018 / 10:14 am

    I’m experiencing dry skin for the first time!

  84. Amy
    February 22, 2018 / 10:09 am

    I adore Colleen Rothschild. Love the cleansing balm and the sheer renewal cream, in particular!

  85. Malinda
    February 22, 2018 / 10:04 am

    I’ve been searching high and low for products to help me combat my very dry skin and deal with aging. This could be the answer!

  86. BA
    February 22, 2018 / 9:49 am

    I am horrible at being consistent with skin care so would love something that makes me look forward to it!

  87. February 22, 2018 / 9:37 am

    I’ve just turned 40, know I need to take better care of my skin, and am paralyzed with indecision.

  88. Elizabeth Murphy
    February 22, 2018 / 9:26 am

    I’d love to try it all—as I get older my easy to care for skin is throwing me for a loop!

  89. Alison Larabie Chase
    February 22, 2018 / 9:23 am

    The face oil sounds awesome for winter skin! Would love to try it out.

  90. Heather
    February 22, 2018 / 9:14 am

    I’d love to try the cleansing balm!

  91. Nancy
    February 22, 2018 / 9:04 am

    I’m 49-it’s time to stop using soap and water to wash my face!

  92. Jennifer
    February 22, 2018 / 8:40 am

    I am interest in trying the cleansing balm.

  93. Mary
    February 22, 2018 / 8:21 am

    The cleansing balm and discovery kit seem like a good start!

  94. Jackie
    February 22, 2018 / 8:15 am

    I’m turning 40 this summer and would love to head into my 40s with better skin!

  95. Mary
    February 22, 2018 / 8:07 am

    I am always looking to find something that works better for my oily, acne prone skin. Sign me up!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

powered by chloédigital