Dagne Dover Legend Tote Review (and a Giveaway!)

Back in 2014, reader Missy reached out and asked my thoughts about Dagne Dover bags. To be honest, I had never heard of the brand. I contacted Dagne Dover to see if there would be a time in the future when I could see the bags in person and they offered to send me their Midi Tote to review. I received the bag and fell in love with Dagne Dover. I now own several Dagne Dover bags – their card case, the Midi Tote, large Landon Carryall, Dakota Backpack, Allyn Tote, and the Legend Tote. In fact I have two Legend Totes, and found out they have updated and improved the Legend Tote.

Bag: Legend Tote c/o Dagne Dover | Top: 1.State (old; similar, option that goes up to XXL) | Jeans: Caslon (old; similar, plus size option) | Shoes: Rothy's | Bracelet: Had forever (budget-friendly alternative) | Earrings: Jenny Bird | Lipstick: L'Oreal Riche Matte in Eva's Red

I've featured my Dagne Dover Legend Totes many times on this blog, but this is the new and improved Legend. What makes the tote different:

  • New lightweight poly lining to lessen the load
  • Two additional multi-purpose pockets
  • Reengineered coated canvas to hold the shape longer and keep wrinkles at a minimum
  • Thinner, longer shoulder straps to make it easier to carry
  • A narrower base to allow for easier stowing

What I find to be the same is the gorgeous color, the beautiful exterior, and the amazing functionality. When I was still working in an office on a daily basis, this bag was my JAM. Coworkers were used to seeing it by my side and regularly asked about it because it's just so beautiful and polished looking. I love this bag for travel because it holds so much, it's so easy to find everything, and it looks great as a weekend tote or a business tote.  In this bag right now I have my laptop, planner, water bottle, and all my purse essentials and still have room for a sweater, pair of flats, and possibly even my lunch.

I love Dagne Dover bags, but I also love the people who are behind the brand. The three women who started Dagne Dover are some of the most brilliant yet down to earth people I've met through this blog. They've been so great to work with, and so generous. For my blog's 10th anniversary party they provided their card cases for all attendees. And today, they are offering one Wardrobe Oxygen reader their iconic Legend Tote in Dagne Blue! Valued at $265, this is one of the smartest and most stylish bags in my closet and I am so excited that one of you will get to experience and enjoy it!

How to Enter:

Wardrobe Oxygen X Dagne Dover Giveaway

Shop the Post:

190 Comments

  1. Kristin
    February 27, 2018 / 6:39 pm

    I just love that it fits a laptop but still looks chic! It’s so hard to find a stylish laptop bag.

  2. February 27, 2018 / 10:36 am

    Love the classic styling but with tons of useful pockets and the bright, fun, yet classic colors!

  3. Monica H
    February 27, 2018 / 10:26 am

    My favorite feature is the way it combines purse and laptop carrier functionality into one sleek bag. I also love the pretty blue color that goes with just about anything.

  4. patricia
    February 27, 2018 / 4:00 am

    I love that the company was started by women. The bag would keep all of my belongings organized and easy to reach. Pretty blue color is perfect for spring.

  5. Kerry
    February 26, 2018 / 9:24 pm

    Would love the lighter weight and the straps!

  6. Kristin
    February 26, 2018 / 2:52 pm

    These bags are so beautiful!

  7. charlie
    February 26, 2018 / 2:44 pm

    I have tried a new commuter tote almost yearly! this one looks like it might stand the test of time, yay!

  8. Sonia
    February 26, 2018 / 1:43 pm

    I became a fan of Dagne Dover through your posts about this company. I am OCD to the max and need organization in my life, especially my bags. So, it was a natural progression for me to fall in love with this line. The only issue I found was that the larger the bag, the heavier and harder it was to carry. Then came the Andra Crossbody bag. It’s small enough to fit over my shoulder and holds absolutely everything I need. Best of all, it weighs less than 3 lbs. completely full! Thanks so much for featuring this brand on your blog.

  9. sherri
    February 26, 2018 / 1:29 pm

    Love this bag. It looks so versatile and polished.

  10. Karina
    February 26, 2018 / 12:44 pm

    I love all of the interior compartments. It is always so hard to find things in my work bag!

  11. Elizabeth
    February 26, 2018 / 10:02 am

    I bought a medium Landon tote on sale and while I love the neoprene and the little mesh zipper bag on a leash inside, the bag itself is too big and bulky for everyday–which is why I’d love to try the Legend 🙂

  12. Tamara
    February 26, 2018 / 1:33 am

    Love the laptop holder compartment!

  13. Wehaf
    February 25, 2018 / 11:26 pm

    I love the laptop compartment and the zipper. I am a big fan of zippered totes!

  14. Amy Browning
    February 25, 2018 / 11:05 pm

    Love the bag and how it looks with the striped shirt you are wearing!

  15. Ria
    February 25, 2018 / 10:40 pm

    I just love the blue. Can’t believe it fits so much.

  16. laura
    February 25, 2018 / 2:52 pm

    I really like the idea of a bag that will hold up to years of use while still looking great. Goodness knows I drag around a ton of stuff!

  17. Carolyn G
    February 25, 2018 / 1:47 pm

    Ohhh- I love the Poppy color and the palm green as well. This looks like it would be a great bag for travel! It would definitely elevate my mom bag game!

  18. Sarah
    February 25, 2018 / 1:09 pm

    These look great!

  19. Jessica
    February 25, 2018 / 9:22 am

    that blue is gorgeous! I have this bag in a coral shade and would love a cool toned one!

  20. Julianne
    February 25, 2018 / 9:15 am

    Love the color and the organization of it!

  21. Rajee
    February 25, 2018 / 5:46 am

    Love the color, design and compact size

  22. Laurel
    February 24, 2018 / 11:40 pm

    Love the blue color! I would love to have this as a new addition to my collection!

  23. JenS
    February 24, 2018 / 8:00 pm

    I’ve been eyeing Dagne Dover for years. Love the blue color.

  24. Megan C.
    February 24, 2018 / 5:01 pm

    Love the organization — no more keys getting lost at the bottom of the bag!

  25. February 24, 2018 / 1:25 pm

    This tote is gorgeous! And as a regular commuter to DC, I love how much space it offers!

  26. Abby
    February 24, 2018 / 12:55 pm

    Beautiful bag! Love the color and functionality.

  27. Mary Beth
    February 24, 2018 / 12:52 pm

    I’ve followed your Dagne Dover collection with envy. I would love a bag that’s so organized, stylish, and durable!

  28. Helen
    February 24, 2018 / 12:25 am

    I love the colour

  29. Garcisas
    February 23, 2018 / 9:18 pm

    What I like the most about this purse is its classic looks. I think it’s a purse I could have forever ❤️

  30. Jenny
    February 23, 2018 / 7:02 pm

    I currently have a roomy bright-red tote in microfiber that I love for my job as a professor. This looks like an updated, polished version. Would love to have it.

  31. Louise
    February 23, 2018 / 1:16 pm

    Love it

  32. Amanda
    February 23, 2018 / 1:07 pm

    This bag is so pretty – and functional! I’m currently using a canvas tote as a work bag, which gets the job done but doesn’t make me look professional. I’d love to have a professional looking bag like this, but can’t afford one right now.

    Love the blog. I’m so glad you’ve gone full-time with it. 🙂

  33. Linda Chester
    February 23, 2018 / 12:19 pm

    Lovely blue color and essential key leash.

  34. Elizabeth Fitzsimmons
    February 23, 2018 / 9:16 am

    The color of this bag is perfection!

  35. MsZ
    February 23, 2018 / 7:49 am

    Glad they are making these with a zipper on top since I tend to knock my bag over at the worst possible time!

  36. Deb B
    February 23, 2018 / 7:05 am

    Beautiful bag and beautiful color.

  37. Wendy K
    February 23, 2018 / 1:05 am

    I am in love with that bag! Love your outfit too. Great giveaways this month. Looking forward to your work from home capsule as well.

  38. Cassie
    February 22, 2018 / 11:18 pm

    I love bags that still look put together when you’re carrying everything and the kitchen sink. I’m also kind of in love with her Simone satchel, particularly in oxblood… oof.

  39. Sabrae
    February 22, 2018 / 10:14 pm

    I love the blue! I remember looking at these totes when you first featured them on your blog, but I thought they seemed rather heavy compared to other options. At the time I was looking for something to take on flights, and weight was kind of important. The layout, however, looks very practical.

  40. CEB
    February 22, 2018 / 9:21 pm

    The blue is pretty

  41. CEB
    February 22, 2018 / 9:19 pm

    That blue is a great color.

  42. Jenn
    February 22, 2018 / 8:14 pm

    Gorgeous AND functional?!? Love it!

  43. tonia
    February 22, 2018 / 5:19 pm

    That is a great bag and I love the color!

  44. Laura
    February 22, 2018 / 4:24 pm

    The colour is beautiful. I like that it’s so spacious. The versatility of being able to use it as an overnight bag, as a day-to-day bag. Fantastic!

  45. Cortney
    February 22, 2018 / 3:16 pm

    Gorgeous bags! I’ve always wanted one.

  46. Joy
    February 22, 2018 / 1:42 pm

    Gorgeous bag! Love the color!

  47. SPSG
    February 22, 2018 / 12:51 pm

    I love this purse! What I also love is your ability to only carry a few things in such an organized fashion!

  48. Amy
    February 22, 2018 / 12:14 pm

    Oh my goodness, that’s a great color! Your give-aways are downright luxurious Allie! Whoever wins this is going to have to post some pics for us to enjoy!

  49. Ashleigh
    February 22, 2018 / 10:48 am

    I love that these totes are so roomy!

  50. sherrie
    February 22, 2018 / 10:27 am

    I love the long handles to allow for ease of use and free hands.

  51. Julia
    February 22, 2018 / 10:05 am

    Hello again! Your giveaways this month have certainly turned me from a secret blog follower to a commenter! I’ve admired your Dagne Dover totes since I started reading your blog. How fabulous would it be to win one!

  52. February 22, 2018 / 9:54 am

    I’m lusting after these bags after several of your reviews. Bring on the bag organization!

  53. Fran
    February 22, 2018 / 8:40 am

    I love the color and its organization. I will need to up my professional attire game soon and this tote bag would really help!

  54. Ellen
    February 22, 2018 / 8:13 am

    Love this bag! I’m always looking for cute, big tote bags in pretty colors. This is perfect.

  55. February 22, 2018 / 4:13 am

    That bag is such a gorgeous shade of blue! And I love your outfit here. x

  56. Taysha
    February 22, 2018 / 3:26 am

    Great giveaway! The bag is super cute

  57. Mary Gonzales
    February 22, 2018 / 2:09 am

    These bags look very stylish and seem to be very sturdy! Love the blue color!

  58. Emily L
    February 22, 2018 / 1:10 am

    I love the thoughtful design of these bags. This tote has been on my wish list for a long time!

  59. Joni
    February 21, 2018 / 11:35 pm

    I love that this bag is both roomy and lightweight!

  60. Elaine
    February 21, 2018 / 11:31 pm

    This looks like the perfect commuter bag! Sounds lame, but I’m excited about the broad base that allows to to actually stand upright on its own. That’s hard to find.

  61. Jessica
    February 21, 2018 / 11:30 pm

    I just received a new work laptop that barely fits in my current work tote. This would be perfect!

  62. Kathleen
    February 21, 2018 / 11:16 pm

    The color of the bag is perfect for spring. Great choice!

  63. KK
    February 21, 2018 / 11:09 pm

    Looks like a perfect work (& fun) travel bag. Would be thrilled to win.

  64. Christine McD
    February 21, 2018 / 10:53 pm

    I love all the compartments inside and the stylish look. I’ve been looking at these bags for awhile and would LOVE to win one!

  65. FeliciaAndesonSean
    February 21, 2018 / 10:34 pm

    I have longingly looked at Dagne Dover totes and bags since first seeing them on your blog. I love that the legend tote is a one stop shop for a tote bag. A bag that works for both work and travel checks all the boxes for me.

  66. Leigh
    February 21, 2018 / 10:30 pm

    Love the versatility of the Dagne Dover. It would be a nice pop of color with my neutral basics. It looks like great quality for the price, too. Thanks for sharing this.

  67. Manderley
    February 21, 2018 / 10:06 pm

    Gorgeous bag! These giveaways are so much fun.

  68. EAB
    February 21, 2018 / 10:00 pm

    Ooooh, this sounds exciting! I bought a Legend tote for myself three years ago as a present to myself for landing an awesome new job. I’ve loved it, gotten tons of comments on it, traveled over 100K air miles with it, and overall it’s held up beautifully. It’s lost some of its shape and it can be heavy to carry when traveling, though.

    I’m now interviewing again, and I might just have to start a new-job-new-bag tradition!

  69. Jana
    February 21, 2018 / 9:54 pm

    I have had my eye on this bag for a while now but haven’t yet pulled the trigger! The updated version sounds awesome and just may do the trick!

  70. Deane
    February 21, 2018 / 9:24 pm

    I’ve recently massively culled my bags recently and now need one all-purpose work bag. I am seriously considering a Dagne Dover – it has enough room, but also enough compartments to keep everything tidy. Sweet!

  71. Cheri
    February 21, 2018 / 9:14 pm

    I’m obsessed with this bag!

  72. Susan P.
    February 21, 2018 / 8:35 pm

    I love how much you can fit in the bag and that the company was started by women.

  73. Mary W
    February 21, 2018 / 8:21 pm

    I like the mission statement and the three women of this brand. They get high marks from me for giving teachers and military members a 20% discount. Fantastic idea!! And most of all, these are beautiful, practical bags.

  74. Kathleen
    February 21, 2018 / 8:09 pm

    Great looking bag!

  75. Julia
    February 21, 2018 / 7:57 pm

    What a great bag and a great company! I had not come across Dagne Dover before, so thank you for yet another awesome recommendation!

  76. Hannah B.
    February 21, 2018 / 7:34 pm

    That bag is so pretty, and it seems very practical, too.

  77. Sierra Delta
    February 21, 2018 / 7:30 pm

    My current tote is showing its age. My husband thinks it still looks fine, but there’s a reason why I don’t rely on his fashion advice. . .

  78. Mary
    February 21, 2018 / 7:19 pm

    The storage space, functionality and beautiful colors are what appeal to me the most.

  79. Deidre Woods
    February 21, 2018 / 7:14 pm

    This would be a great teacher bag b

  80. Stacey
    February 21, 2018 / 7:07 pm

    What a beautiful bag!!

  81. Linda
    February 21, 2018 / 6:59 pm

    Love Dagne Dover bags. They are beautiful and highly functional!

  82. February 21, 2018 / 5:47 pm

    Wow, this is a beautiful bag. I just started my own graphic design business and was thinking I need a polished bag for working away from home and meeting clients. I really like the fact that this has solid walls and a good amount of space. Even without winning, I think I’ll add this to my wish list!

  83. Jamie
    February 21, 2018 / 5:31 pm

    I’ve been drooling over this bag for a while, so I am glad you reviewed it. Love this color too!

  84. Kim H.
    February 21, 2018 / 5:30 pm

    You look great and I love that outfit! Thanks for the opportunity to win the beautiful bag!

  85. Jenny
    February 21, 2018 / 4:51 pm

    I am always on the lookout for a practical and fashionable tote for traveling. I’ve got a great orange one and this gorgeous blue would be a great addition to my traveling options.

  86. Lucy
    February 21, 2018 / 4:40 pm

    Lovely bag!

  87. cyndyr
    February 21, 2018 / 4:39 pm

    Love me a great bag and this looks awesome!

  88. Ashley H
    February 21, 2018 / 4:35 pm

    I have been eying this tote ever since you first featured Dagna Dover. I was concerned about the weight – so great to here it is lighter. The length of the straps though is GOLD!!

  89. Melinda
    February 21, 2018 / 4:23 pm

    I have been admiring your Dagne Dover bags for ages now. This one is just gorgeous!

  90. Elizabeth N
    February 21, 2018 / 3:55 pm

    What a fabulous tote and I love the color! Thank you for this opportunity!

  91. Linda
    February 21, 2018 / 3:51 pm

    I love the blue in combination with black and white stripes and denim!! What a fabulous bag. So much room and pockets – swoon!! Thanks for letting me know about this brand as I prefer to purchase one good bag and use it daily, rather than a bunch of lesser quality ones. I am in the market for a new one so this is very timely!

  92. Grace
    February 21, 2018 / 3:50 pm

    What a glorious color! And a perfect size. Fingers crossed. 🙂

  93. Danielle
    February 21, 2018 / 3:50 pm

    Love the colour and the amount of stuff this bag can hold!

  94. Sienamystic
    February 21, 2018 / 3:40 pm

    That blue is stunning. And I just had to throw away a similarly sized tote after I discovered a cat had peed in it. It must be a sign.

  95. Lindsay
    February 21, 2018 / 3:01 pm

    I love that the bag is both beautiful and functional!

  96. Kate
    February 21, 2018 / 2:56 pm

    LOVE all the pockets and the polished look.

  97. Marti
    February 21, 2018 / 2:53 pm

    This bag is beautiful! I love the color and would love this hanging on my shoulder.

  98. Gfigs
    February 21, 2018 / 2:42 pm

    I’m all about practicality, but that blue is stunning, and actually pretty versatile as a neutral!

  99. Julie
    February 21, 2018 / 2:42 pm

    Classic look. I love it!

  100. Amanda
    February 21, 2018 / 2:34 pm

    the blue is sweet!

  101. Sue K.
    February 21, 2018 / 2:30 pm

    Wow ! a place for everything! Often things get lost in a large bag, this has thought of everything!

  102. Briana
    February 21, 2018 / 2:18 pm

    I have been stalking the Allyn Tote since I missed it on the Black Friday sale that you published. I can’t wait for it to come back in stock in March. Thanks for posting another outstanding giveaway, Alison!

  103. jodie
    February 21, 2018 / 2:18 pm

    I have to admit that the roominess is quite appealing. Especially when we are carting around our camera!!
    XOXO
    Jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

  104. Jennifer P.
    February 21, 2018 / 2:12 pm

    I love my midi bag and would really like to have a legend tote to carry my laptop, legal pads, and other work documents for the back and forth of work and the courthouse.

  105. Heather
    February 21, 2018 / 1:51 pm

    I love how classic and functional the bags are! Beautiful!

  106. Karen
    February 21, 2018 / 1:49 pm

    Love the color and classic style!

  107. Snaphappy
    February 21, 2018 / 1:47 pm

    I absolutely love my Dagne Dover bags!

  108. Margaret
    February 21, 2018 / 1:40 pm

    Gave this bag to my daughter and it is the most beautiful color.

  109. Katy
    February 21, 2018 / 1:34 pm

    I’m definitely in the market for a new work bag, especially one that’s good for travel. I love my lightweight Tumi, but I might need an upgrade!

  110. February 21, 2018 / 1:32 pm

    I am such a huge fan of Dagne Dover and their quality! I have always wanted to try this style. I have two other bags from them that I absolutely adore.

  111. Lisa Hackelton
    February 21, 2018 / 1:29 pm

    I wish I could own a Dagne Dover bag. I’ve been eyeing them for awhile.

  112. Liana
    February 21, 2018 / 1:28 pm

    It would be great to have a bag that could carry all the kid stuff without looking like a kid bag!! Love the structured look!

  113. Debra
    February 21, 2018 / 1:26 pm

    Beautiful and practical!

  114. BA
    February 21, 2018 / 1:25 pm

    I just posted in the Facebook community last week about finding a tote bag to carry my laptop in! I was interested in this one but it was a bit out of my price range, so to win one would be really sweet! I guess the space/organization really appeals to me the most but I also LOVE that color!!

  115. Sarah R
    February 21, 2018 / 1:24 pm

    The structure and internal organization of this bag is really appealing.

  116. Morgan Culbertson
    February 21, 2018 / 1:20 pm

    I have been struggling with what kind of bag to get in this stage of my life. I’ve never been a bag person, but I really would like something both beautiful and functional, plus, it is definitely a “thing” in my line of work (philanthropy). This looks like a great mix of those things…I just need to pull the trigger!

  117. Melissa
    February 21, 2018 / 1:18 pm

    I’ve been eyeing this bag for months. Love the color and size. Been looking for a new grown-up bag, post kids bag.

  118. Chris
    February 21, 2018 / 1:13 pm

    I carry so much stuff back and forth to work every day. The Legend Ttote would be perfect.

  119. LIsa
    February 21, 2018 / 1:13 pm

    That blue is gorgeous!

  120. Laura G.
    February 21, 2018 / 1:12 pm

    love the colors their bags come in! and love how much this bag fits!

  121. Diane S.
    February 21, 2018 / 1:11 pm

    I just got my first Dagne Dover tote in the Classic size. I’ve been hovering over the “buy now” button for weeks and finally made the plunge. I think the Classic size is going to be perfect for business travel, but I sure would love the Legend as well! Thanks for another great review Alison!

  122. Lynn King
    February 21, 2018 / 1:03 pm

    Love the tote. So very practical.

  123. jo hast
    February 21, 2018 / 12:53 pm

    I would love this tote for everyday use!

  124. Monica
    February 21, 2018 / 12:47 pm

    My husband bought that Dagne tote for my birthday last year because it was featured on your blog and was on my wish list for a while! I’ve been waiting for a sale to get one as a gift for my sister too. Even better if I win one! Great bag!

  125. Brandi
    February 21, 2018 / 12:41 pm

    This bag looks great! I’m on the hunt for a tote that doesn’t make me look too young or too stuffy at conferences!!

  126. Kelly H.
    February 21, 2018 / 12:34 pm

    I just asked you about the sizes on a recent Instagram post! I am in the market for a new bag, hearing about the improvements makes me really want the legend over the classic! Hopefully, I’ll win, but if not any chance for a promo code? I love the teal blue!

    • February 26, 2018 / 5:26 pm

      Next month I’ll be reviewing their backpack (I’ve had it for months and it’s past due) and will have a discount code in the post!

  127. Geneviève
    February 21, 2018 / 12:32 pm

    I discovered this brand through your blog and I’ve loved the look and utility of asset these pockets! I hope I win, but I might buy myself one if I don’t!

  128. Terrivde
    February 21, 2018 / 12:31 pm

    Beautiful bags! Def gonna check them out!

  129. Maggie
    February 21, 2018 / 12:16 pm

    Love the blue color!

  130. Tania D.
    February 21, 2018 / 12:08 pm

    What a lovely bag!!! I love that it is lighter weight!

    • Viv smith
      February 21, 2018 / 12:51 pm

      Me too! And so many details like the key strap without looking fussy.

  131. denialrenae
    February 21, 2018 / 12:08 pm

    That bag is fabulous!

  132. Ashley
    February 21, 2018 / 12:03 pm

    I love the organization these bags provide and much they can hold. Would love to try one!

  133. Teresa
    February 21, 2018 / 11:59 am

    Another great review. Thanks Alison! I’m looking for a new work tote right now.

  134. Alexis
    February 21, 2018 / 11:50 am

    You look tres chic et tres francais! 🙂

  135. Maia
    February 21, 2018 / 11:47 am

    I would absolutely love one of these bags–it would be a major upgrade from the backpack I continue to use for going to and from work.

  136. Kara
    February 21, 2018 / 11:45 am

    Love the combo of stripes, red animal print and off the shoulder!

  137. Jennifer M
    February 21, 2018 / 11:44 am

    Excited to hear about the lighter weight!

  138. Kate C
    February 21, 2018 / 11:18 am

    This bag has been on my shopping wish list for about a year!

  139. Ellen
    February 21, 2018 / 11:04 am

    Love the blue. This is a perfect work bag!

  140. Sophia
    February 21, 2018 / 10:56 am

    I am most excited for the lighter weight! I often carry my laptop and a heavy bag is hard on my shoulders.

  141. the cape on the corner
    February 21, 2018 / 10:53 am

    i love the color and how roomy this looks, while still being organized. you are on a roll with the giveaways, man. thanks!
    b

  142. Barb W.
    February 21, 2018 / 10:51 am

    LOVE the blue and how roomy the bag is. This bag would be a great replacement for my cheap vinyl tote that I use when flying!

  143. Patricia Harris Smith
    February 21, 2018 / 10:48 am

    I have looked at this brand on line. I live in Grass Valley California and would like to see it in person before purchasing. Your description is great.

    • February 21, 2018 / 11:24 am

      Occasionally they have pop up shops around the country. It’s worth signing up for their newsletter to know when one may happen near you!

  144. L H Carter
    February 21, 2018 / 10:48 am

    Your hair is sooooo cute! and I love how the stripes on the shirt get wavy.

  145. Tutti
    February 21, 2018 / 10:44 am

    The main things I appreciate are that it’s a canvas bag, has good structure, and it’s a concious, women-run company.
    I’ve been reading about their manufacturing standards and it seems like they’ve done due diligence.

  146. Carol
    February 21, 2018 / 10:43 am

    Nice looking bag! Only concern is that with so many great compartments, I’d overfill it and I HATE carrying heavy shoulder bags. Also, how durable is the material? I can beat up a bag like nobody’s business.

  147. February 21, 2018 / 10:35 am

    I love my Dagne Dover Legend Totes. Really pretty bag!

  148. Karen
    February 21, 2018 / 10:31 am

    I have been drooling over these bags ever since you first featured them! I would love to win the legend tote in my favorite color!

  149. Susan
    February 21, 2018 / 10:21 am

    The feature I like best is the color. Beautiful. Looks like a perfect bag.

  150. Joan
    February 21, 2018 / 10:19 am

    What do I like? Well, my current go-to bag is a black LL Bean backpack — good for college students and teachers (me), but it blends in e v e r y w h e r e. I cannot tell you how many times I have ‘lost’ my bag in the black interior of my car, next to my black coat, or near other people’s black bags. These colors are bright and cheery.

  151. Andria L
    February 21, 2018 / 10:19 am

    I like how it holds so much yet still maintains a professional look. And the color is beautiful.

  152. Kate G
    February 21, 2018 / 10:16 am

    Such a beautiful color!

  153. Lauren
    February 21, 2018 / 10:14 am

    I love the color! Perfect for spring and summer.

  154. Abby P
    February 21, 2018 / 10:13 am

    I own a Dagne mini, wallet, and crossbody. I am a full convert. As a young professional, they seem to be worth the investment, especially for a young woman making a commute on public transportation.

  155. Heather
    February 21, 2018 / 10:08 am

    Love this color! Already own one in Grey, this blue is electric! Love it. And like that they’ve rejiggered it a little!

  156. Pat Todd
    February 21, 2018 / 10:05 am

    I love all things organization, but I don’t like to be weighed down. I have even stopped carrying a purse and just carry a clutch with my money/phone etc. which I throw into my work tote. I like the fact that the Dagne Dover Legend tote is lightweight. This bag would SO help me with all of the stuff I drag around each day!

  157. Michigan Sara
    February 21, 2018 / 10:00 am

    I’ve been going to more conferences and off-site presentations/meetings and this bag would be super handy for all my stuff. I love the color and will definitely be keeping an eye out for sales.

  158. Erica S.
    February 21, 2018 / 9:55 am

    Love Dagne Dover – highly recommend the petite tote!

  159. Jackie
    February 21, 2018 / 9:50 am

    I’m a teacher at a school that uses laptops, so being able to carry my laptop without looking like a beast of burden at the end of a long school day would be wonderful! Also the color is so gorgeous!

  160. Sheila
    February 21, 2018 / 9:48 am

    I love the style, but I am most excited that it has interior pockets and a laptop sleeve.

  161. Stacie Robertson
    February 21, 2018 / 9:39 am

    How can you not love a bag that is cute and hold a lot of stuff!!??

  162. KateM
    February 21, 2018 / 9:36 am

    Love it!

  163. LoriB
    February 21, 2018 / 9:32 am

    Love the structure and size!

  164. Nancy
    February 21, 2018 / 9:29 am

    Love the size of this bag, and how it stands up!

  165. Elizabeth
    February 21, 2018 / 9:26 am

    I’ve long admired these bags–they are gorgeous and look to be exactly what I need.

  166. D
    February 21, 2018 / 9:26 am

    This bag is the bomb!

  167. Caroline M
    February 21, 2018 / 9:23 am

    I’m in the market for a new bag, and this one is gorgeous!

  168. Beth
    February 21, 2018 / 9:21 am

    I’ve been on the fence for a few years about these bags. They’re gorgeous but I don’t commute to DC anymore and I’m not sure it would get enough use. That being said I’m still in love with the shape and colors and really want to justify the purchase

  169. Sara
    February 21, 2018 / 9:17 am

    I also love my legend tote; you introduced me to the brand and I LOVE it. Am considering the backpack; would love to see you comment on it and its organization.

    • February 21, 2018 / 11:27 am

      I can’t believe I haven’t yet! It’s my most used Dagne bag. I’ll add it to the queue for March, it’s pretty fantastic.

  170. Amy G
    February 21, 2018 / 9:16 am

    I love this colour! I have been watching these bags with a sparkle in my eye since first seeing them on your blog. I travel a fair bit for work and want to look stylish but also carrying a bag that comfortably carries all of my stuff (including a laptop). This looks like it fits the bill (and did I mention the colour ? gorgeous!)

  171. Heidi S
    February 21, 2018 / 9:16 am

    Great look! Bag looks amazing, too!

  172. Krista Alexander
    February 21, 2018 / 9:12 am

    You look fantastic here! The next capsule needs to be a “Super Star Mom” theme. Including this bag. I’m looking for a bag that will actually hold everything but still be light enough to carry. (I do not work but somehow I’m still ridiculously busy) This might just be the bag I need.

    • February 21, 2018 / 11:27 am

      I started a work from home capsule but these giveaways took up a lot of my time. I hope to have it go live next month!

  173. Charlotte
    February 21, 2018 / 9:11 am

    I love the idea of a narrower base for easy packing. AND….I also love that I could pretty much consolidate a purse and laptop bag into one on super busy days for this super busy mommy. #ineedone

  174. Lee
    February 21, 2018 / 8:52 am

    Really pretty bag (& your red Rothy’s are super cute with it!). Do you find the bag heavy once you have all your things in it & you’ve carried it a bit? I’m thinking the changes you listed are probably helping with that quite a bit but wasn’t sure.

    • February 21, 2018 / 11:28 am

      It’s much lighter than the old one. The old one was pretty heavy when filled up and not terribly comfortable when I had a long walk to the office from the Metro. This one is far more comfortable to carry for periods of time, and the bit more length on the straps is a game changer!

  175. gigi
    February 21, 2018 / 8:46 am

    I’ve been thinking about getting a Dagne Dover tote for years, the Dagne Blue and Palm green are making me seriously consider it.

  176. Liz Y
    February 21, 2018 / 8:43 am

    Beautiful bag! You’ve convinced me. And Allie, you’re looking great!

  177. Amanda K
    February 21, 2018 / 8:42 am

    I love my legend tote! Its the best commuter and travel bag! Although it doesn’t easily fit under the airplane seat… #notaproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

powered by chloédigital