Review: Elizabeth Arden SUPERSTART

In my last Elizabeth Arden skincare post, I mentioned how I have added SUPERSTART Skin Renewal Booster to my skincare routine. Since that post, every morning and evening I have used it under PREVAGE® Anti-Aging Daily Serum. The condition of your skin’s surface layer is directly linked to how healthy, radiant and youthful your skin looks. When the surface layer is damaged your skin may not be able to retain moisture, and it loses its natural defenses to protect itself and, ultimately, loses the ability to renew itself. By optimizing your skin’s surface layer, SUPERSTART ultimately ensures that your skin is more responsive to all products in the regimen, and your skincare delivers stronger results. Based on a home consumer test 95% of women agree that SUPERSTART boosts the effectiveness of their skincare products*, 92% of women agree that SUPERSTART helps repair the look and feel of damaged or irritated skin** and 82% of women agree that SUPERSTART makes their skin more resilient and resistant to irritation and damage.**

Elizabeth Arden SUPERSTART review by Wardrobe Oxygen

This all sounds really nice but does it actually work? I’ve tried a lot of anti-aging and skin improving products and have experienced decent results, but I can honestly say I saw more improvement after adding SUPERSTART to my skincare routine than any other product or regimen. Seriously.  SUPERSTART works under other skincare products. I put it on after cleansing, then add serum, then moisturizer. SUPERSTART boosts your skin’s natural defenses and its ability to renew, and it also boosts the effectiveness of your skincare routine. I think PREVAGE Anti-Aging Daily Serum is great, but using it with SUPERSTART was a game changer. The power of the two together is amazing. My skin looks smoother, happier, plumper. Fine lines near my eyes are reduced, and I have a more even skin tone. I have visible results even Karl noticed, yet no redness, no flaking, no dryness, irritation, or the other issues I have experienced with other anti-aging products. Gotta say, I am a fan. If you’re interested in trying the products, they are available at EA.comMacy’s.comNordstrom.com

*Based on US home use consumer test on 62 women ages 25-59 after 8 weeks. **Based on US home use consumer test on 89 women ages 25-59 after 8 weeks.

 

Follow:

59 Comments

  1. Deb
    December 2, 2015 / 12:35 pm

    I would LOVE to win this. I can’t afford these products! So winning would be the only way I would test them out. What if… what if they worked so well.. I’d buy them?

  2. Erlen Mcc
    December 1, 2015 / 2:47 am

    i have damaged your skin would like to try Renewal Booster

  3. slehan
    November 30, 2015 / 6:47 pm

    Yes, I’d like to add SUPERSTART Skin Renewal Booster along with PREVAGE® Anti-Aging Daily Serum to my daily routine. I’m sure they would help my skin.
    Thanks for the contest.
    slehan at juno dot com

  4. Tabathia
    November 30, 2015 / 6:35 pm

    I am getting older and I think these products maintain my skin care

    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  5. AngelaLilly
    November 30, 2015 / 9:24 am

    These are not products that I could benefit from due to having rosacea and having to use products formulated for that but I think my mom could benefit from these products because she already is very much into using anti-aging/moisturizing/revitalizing skin products. Thanks for the chance to win some for her!

    Angie

    14earth at gmail dot com

  6. Betty Curran
    November 30, 2015 / 3:19 am

    I know I could benefit from both of these because it’s never too late to start good habits. I’ve been very careless with my skin and I’m just lucky it isn’t worse than it is.

  7. Faith Jacklyn
    November 29, 2015 / 9:38 pm

    My skin really needs some work lol… a “radiant” boost, wrinkle reducer and pore shrinkage. Sign me up!

  8. Linda
    November 28, 2015 / 3:52 pm

    My skin is super dry, which makes fines lines more prominent. I think the serum would help reduce these lines.

  9. cynthiac
    November 28, 2015 / 10:08 am

    My skin is extremely dry and aging. I hope these products would delay the wrinkling and dryness.

  10. Christy DuBois
    November 27, 2015 / 10:44 am

    Since you received game changing results using both of these together I believe I would need both of these to help with uneven skin tone, wrinkles, dull looking skin and would love to try these.

  11. Christy Maurer
    November 27, 2015 / 10:19 am

    I’m getting more and more fine lines! I think I’d really benefit from this.

  12. icefairy
    November 27, 2015 / 3:11 am

    I think could benefit from the duo by having smoother and younger-looking skin.

  13. November 26, 2015 / 11:58 pm

    I know I should be taking better care of my skin while I’m still young-ish. These products would make me feel like using better habits in taking care of myself.
    pixelberrypie at yahoo dot com

  14. sherri crawford
    November 26, 2015 / 10:52 pm

    i think they would improve my skins integrity

  15. Shawn Gallagher
    November 26, 2015 / 2:59 am

    My girl would… She loves this kind of stuff…

  16. Angel Jacklyn
    November 26, 2015 / 2:37 am

    My skin seems to have ages 10 years in the last 2. Sounds like I could benefit from these products. Thanks!

  17. debbie_suburbsanity
    November 25, 2015 / 4:13 pm

    You had me convinced when you said it made your skin look plumper. My aging skin could certainly benefit from that.

  18. maria cantu
    November 24, 2015 / 1:47 pm

    I would definitely love to try this product.
    MCantu1019 at aol dot com

  19. elizabeth elliott
    November 23, 2015 / 8:20 pm

    My favorite duo is a good cleanser and cold cream but I would love to try this. truckredford(at)Gmail(D0t)Com

  20. tara pittman
    November 23, 2015 / 11:27 am

    I want to keep my skin looking young.

  21. Kerry
    November 22, 2015 / 2:26 pm

    If this can help with my wrinkles – I would benefit for sure!
    nuthouse(at)centurytel(dot)net

  22. erica best
    November 21, 2015 / 7:55 pm

    i need both my skin needs help

  23. Michelle Scarafiotti
    November 18, 2015 / 11:15 pm

    I would benefit from this product I’m 46 yrs old and healthy skin is so important for self esteem. It’s so hard to find products that work and some are so expensive and don’t work. Getting samples sizes just don’t last long enough to make a difference. I’ve heard awesome reviews on this product but afraid to spend the money. I want to try this so bad, fingers crossed. Xxoo thank you for the chance to win.

  24. bellagirl07
    November 17, 2015 / 4:52 pm

    I love Arden products and I must try the PREVAGEÆ Anti-Aging Daily Serum it sounds amazing. Thanks for sharing this one I would love to add it to my skin care routine.
    heather hgtempaddy@hotmail.com

  25. Mia
    November 15, 2015 / 11:37 pm

    I’d love to try these for my skin so it can be soft and smooth.

  26. Lisa Brown
    November 15, 2015 / 8:50 am

    tweet-https://twitter.com/LuLu_Brown24/status/665889568600690688

  27. Lisa Brown
    November 15, 2015 / 8:49 am

    I could benefit from the nutrition, clarity and firming from the products.

  28. Caitrin
    November 12, 2015 / 10:45 pm

    These sound divine! Thanks for the review 🙂

  29. November 12, 2015 / 4:47 pm

    I am only 34 and I am noticing the signs of aging! Ugh!! Would love to combat the signs of aging with these wonderful products.

  30. November 12, 2015 / 4:04 pm

    I really need to try some new products. My age spots have really multiplied since moving to Colorado.

  31. mjmoore
    November 12, 2015 / 3:26 pm

    My skin is showing my fatigue and sun damage. The Superstart Booster sounds perfect for helping with my fatigue issues, and the Prevage Anti-Aging Daily Serum sounds ideal for my signs of aging. Thanks for the opportunity!

  32. November 12, 2015 / 12:38 am

    My skin feels and look very tired lately. I can definitely use some help. Also, I have dry skin in the winter. These product will certainly help!
    amy [at] utry [dot] it

  33. Nihongo Dame Desu
    November 10, 2015 / 9:49 pm

    I’m newly 40 and until now have really done nothing for or to my skin. I didn’t even wash every day (no makeup most days). All of a sudden, that’s no longer working for me and I’m trying to put together a regimen. Sounds like this would be a wonderful base!

  34. latanya t
    November 10, 2015 / 8:35 pm

    to keep my skin from looking old

    dlatany at gmail dot com

  35. Elena
    November 10, 2015 / 2:18 pm

    I would like to try these because my skin looks tired and needs some boost
    elena150980 at yahoo dot com

  36. Linda
    November 10, 2015 / 1:38 pm

    looking for a new skin care routine and would love to try this one

  37. RM
    November 10, 2015 / 1:27 pm

    I would benefit from SUPERSTART Skin Renewal Booster and Prevage® Anti-Aging Daily Serum because I just had my 38th birthday and my daughter said she hopes she doesn’t have skin like mine. Boo Hoo! I was a lifeguard for many years and it took years for the damage to show itself, but shown itself it has. The Skin Renewal Booster sounds fantastic in helping the other products do their jobs, and the daily serum sounds like it would feel so good on my skin.

  38. Sarah Virginia Schroeder
    November 10, 2015 / 11:02 am

    I finally need something, and now that I feel the need I hope I am not too old to get into good habits. This could really help me jumpstart that process!

  39. Evie
    November 10, 2015 / 10:02 am

    Thanks for the opportunity. I need all the help I can get!

  40. November 10, 2015 / 9:34 am

    Would love to try these!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

powered by chloédigital